fbpx

General terms and conditions of business

Updated 08/02/2020

THE CUSTOMER ASSUMES FULL RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE USE OF FAIRWALTER AND ALSO ENSURES CORRECT OPERATION THROUGH ORGANISATIONAL AND TECHNICAL MEASURES. TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW, FAIRWALTER DISCLAIMS ANY LIABILITY TO CUSTOMERS OR ANY OTHER PERSON FOR ANY LOSS OF PROFIT, LOSS OF GOODWILL, OR FOR ANY INDIRECT, SPECIAL, INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, OR DAMAGES FOR NEGLIGENCE OF ANY KIND, INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, DAMAGES FOR WORK INTERRUPTION, LOSS OF DATA, COMPUTER FAILURE OR MALFUNCTION, OR FOR ANY OTHER DAMAGES OR LOSSES. FAIRWALTER ALSO EXCLUDES LIABILITY FOR DAMAGES, EVEN IF FAIRWALTER HAS BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES.

By completing the registration form ("Login") on Fairwalter on the Fairwalter AG homepage (hereinafter the "Provider"), you (hereinafter the "Client") accept without reservation the following general terms and conditions ("General Terms and Conditions" or "GTC").

The Provider reserves the right to supplement, amend and, if necessary, adapt the present General Terms and Conditions to the statutory provisions at any time without stating reasons. The current version of the General Terms and Conditions is available at any time at www.fairwalter.ch/rechtliches/agb. The changed conditions come into force upon publication on the homepage.

§ 1 SOFTWARE AS A SERVICE (SAAS) AGREEMENT

The provider provides its customers with SaaS services (Software-as-a-Service) via the Internet in the area of business software. The subject of the contract is:

  • The granting of rights of use to the software of the Provider for use via the Internet
  • The storage of customer data (data hosting)

§ 2 TRANSFER OF SOFTWARE

For the duration of this contract, the provider provides the customer with the "Fairwalter" software solution in its current version for use over the Internet against payment. For this purpose, the provider stores the software on a server that can be accessed by the customer via the Internet.

The Provider will continue to develop the software and will improve it through regular updates and upgrades. The current scope of functions is shown in the service description on the provider's website (fairwalter.ch).

The Provider continuously monitors the functionality of the software and eliminates software errors within the scope of technical possibilities.

§ 3 RIGHTS OF USE OF THE SOFTWARE

The provider grants the client the non-exclusive and non-transferable right to use the "Fairwalter" software for the duration of the contract within the framework of the SaaS services as intended.

The Provider is continuously developing the software and will improve it through updates. The current scope of functions is shown in the service description on the provider's website (fairwalter.ch).

The Provider continuously monitors the functionality of the software and eliminates software errors in accordance with the technical possibilities.

The customer may neither copy nor edit the software, unless this is expressly permitted in the current service description on the website. In particular, it is forbidden to install or store the software, even temporarily, on data carriers (hard disks or similar) of the hardware used by the customer (excluding RAM).

The customer is not entitled to make this software available for use by third parties, whether for payment or free of charge. The customer is expressly prohibited from making the software available to third parties in any form.

The customer undertakes to formulate his possible contractual relationships with third parties in such a way that the free use of the software by third parties is excluded.

In addition to the "Fairwalter" software, the client has the option of ordering various additional packages ("add-ons") from the provider. Such add-ons may in particular enable integration with third-party software. If access rights are required for the use of such an add-on, the customer expressly agrees to grant all necessary access rights when ordering the add-on.

§ 4 DATA-HOSTING

The Provider leaves the customer a defined storage space on a server in Switzerland to store his data. If the storage space is not sufficient for storing the data, the Provider will inform the customer in good time. Unless the customer subsequently orders further storage space against payment, data that exceeds the available storage space will no longer be stored.

The provider ensures that the stored data can be retrieved via the Internet within the scope of technical possibilities.

The customer shall not be entitled to transfer this storage space to a third party for use in part or in full, whether in return for payment or free of charge.

The customer undertakes not to store on the server any content whose provision, publication and use violates applicable law or agreements with third parties.

The Provider is obliged to take suitable and reasonable precautions against data loss and to prevent unauthorized access to the customer's data by third parties within the scope of technical possibilities. For this purpose, the Provider shall have regular backups made, the customer's data checked for viruses and firewalls installed.

In any case, the customer remains the sole owner of the data and can therefore demand that the Provider surrender some or all of the data during the term of the contract, without any right of retention on the part of the Provider. The surrender of the data is effected by transmission via a data network. The customer has no claim to the software suitable for the application/use of the data.

After termination of the contract, the customer is still entitled for one month (from the termination date) to demand the surrender of his data under the above provisions. The Provider is not obliged to store the Customer's data beyond this period. Should a customer demand the surrender of data after the one-month period has expired and the Provider still has the data, the Provider will surrender the data to the customer after payment of the actual costs incurred for this.

§ 5 SUPPORT & CUSTOMER SERVICE

Enquiries about the "Fairwalter" software should be sent exclusively by e-mail to the provider

The provider will answer the customer's enquiries about the "Fairwalter" software and other SaaS services within the agreed scope of services as soon as possible after receipt of the respective question by telephone or e-mail.

§ 6 DUTIES OF THE CUSTOMER

The customer is obliged to prevent unauthorised access to the software by third parties by taking appropriate precautions. For this purpose, the customer shall, if necessary, inform his employees or deputies of the compliance with copyright law. In particular, the customer shall instruct his employees not to make any copies of the software or pass on access data to third parties.

The customer undertakes to release the Provider from all claims of third parties which are based on the data stored by him and to reimburse the Provider for all costs incurred by the Provider due to possible infringements of rights.

The client is responsible for entering and maintaining the data and information required to use the SaaS services - without prejudice to the provider's obligation to back up the data.

The customer is obliged to check his data and information for viruses or other harmful components before input and to use state-of-the-art virus protection programs for this purpose.

When using the SaaS services for the first time, the client must generate a "User ID" and password himself, which are required for further use of the SaaS services. The client is obliged to keep the "user ID" and password secret and not to make them accessible to third parties.

The customer has to inform the Provider immediately of any unauthorized use of "User ID" and password or other attacks on security. In such cases the Provider will change the "User ID" and password of the Customer in agreement with the Customer.

The Customer must take all measures which are necessary at the Provider's dutiful discretion to maintain or improve the security of the data, software and network connections. For example, the User undertakes to change the password regularly, but at least every sixty (60) days.

§ SECTION 7 REDUCED

The customer undertakes to pay the agreed fee plus statutory VAT for the provision of software and data hosting in accordance with his subscription to the provider.

The fee is invoiced either at the beginning of the month or the beginning of the year. If the amount has not been paid after 30 days, access will be blocked until payment has been made.

The Provider is entitled to adjust the fees and service content by informing the Customer by e-mail on the next possible termination date. Reasons for such a change in services are in particular technical progress and further development of the software. If the customer does not wish to continue the contract at the changed tariffs, he is entitled to terminate the contract immediately by written notice within 14 days of notification of the change.

§ 8 WARRANTY/LIABILITY

THE CLIENT ASSUMES FULL RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE USE OF FAIRWALTER THE CLIENT ALSO ENSURES CORRECT OPERATION THROUGH ORGANISATIONAL AND TECHNICAL MEASURES. UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES SHALL FAIRWALTER BE LIABLE TO THE CUSTOMER OR TO ANY OTHER PERSON FOR ANY LOSS OF PROFIT, LOSS OF GOODWILL, OR FOR ANY INDIRECT OR SPECIAL OR INCIDENTAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, OR FOR DAMAGES RESULTING FROM NEGLIGENCE OF ANY KIND, INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, DAMAGES FOR WORK INTERRUPTION, LOSS OF DATA, COMPUTER FAILURE OR MALFUNCTION, OR FOR ANY OTHER DAMAGES OR LOSSES. IN NO EVENT SHALL FAIRWALTER BE LIABLE FOR ANY DAMAGES, EVEN IF FAIRWALTER HAS BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES.

The provider guarantees the functionality and operational readiness of the SaaS services in accordance with the provisions of these GTC.

The provider represents neither tenants nor landlords and accordingly assumes no guarantee and no liability for the correct conclusion and proper fulfilment of the leases processed via the fairwalter.ch SaaS platform. In particular, the data recorded in user accounts is not checked for correctness and completeness.

The Provider assumes no guarantee and no liability for the content of the published advertisements and any published links to external sites. The respective advertiser or site owner is solely responsible for the content of the advertisements and for the content of any externally linked sites.

The provider is entitled to block the storage space immediately if there is a justified suspicion that the stored data is illegal and/or violates the rights of third parties. A well-founded suspicion of illegality and/or violation of rights exists in particular if courts, authorities and/or other third parties notify the Provider of this. The Provider must immediately inform the customer of the removal and the reason for it. The block is to be lifted as soon as the suspicion is completely invalidated.

Within the scope of the statutory provisions, the Provider excludes any liability towards the Customer (or any third party), in particular for the fulfilment of its contractual and non-contractual obligations and for the loss of data and loss of profits (including negligence, to the extent permitted by law). This exclusion of liability also applies to damage caused directly or indirectly by the use of the "Fairwalter" software. In particular, the provider does not guarantee the technical availability of the Fairwalter software.

In all cases, regardless of the liability basis, the liability of the Provider is limited to the amount of the monthly access fees in the last twelve months before the damage occurred.

§ 9 TERM/TERMINATION/TERMINATION

The contractual relationship begins with the customer's login and registration. The payment obligation begins after the end of the free trial period. Only monthly subscriptions are offered.

The monthly subscriptions are concluded for an indefinite period of time and can be terminated by both parties in writing at the end of each month.

The parties are at liberty to terminate the contract immediately for good cause. An important reason for the immediate termination of this contract exists for the Provider in particular then,

  • if the customer becomes bankrupt or the opening of bankruptcy proceedings has been suspended due to lack of assets;
  • if the customer is in arrears with payment obligations arising from this contractual relationship to the extent of at least one month's remuneration and he does not meet his payment obligation even after setting a grace period of two weeks and threatening to terminate the contract;
  • if the customer culpably violates legal regulations when using the contractual services or encroaches on copyrights, industrial property rights or rights to a name of third parties;
  • when using the distributed services for the purpose of promoting criminal, illegal and ethically questionable activities by the customer

§ 10 DATA PROTECTION AND INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY RIGHTS
§ 10.1 Data protection & confidentiality

The Provider undertakes to maintain secrecy about all confidential processes, in particular business or company secrets of the customer, which have come to his knowledge in the context of the preparation, execution and fulfilment of this contract and not to pass on this information to external third parties without the authorisation of the customer. This applies to any unauthorized third parties, unless the disclosure of information is necessary for the proper fulfillment of the Provider's contractual obligations.

When using the SaaS service "Fairwalter", tracking data is collected. This data is collected and stored for marketing and optimisation purposes. They are not merged with other personal data in the context of this analysis.

The processing of data transmitted to the provider through the use of the application (registration, profile, contact requests and other usage data) is carried out in accordance with the provisions of the Swiss Data Protection Act. Within the framework of the legal provisions, the Provider is authorized to store, evaluate and use user data for operational purposes (in particular market research and market processing). The customer hereby expressly declares his agreement.

The provider is authorized within the scope of the legal provisions to store and evaluate user data for operational purposes (especially market research). The customer hereby expressly declares his agreement.

§10.2 Intellectual property rights

All intellectual property rights to the services, the "Fairwalter" software, the fairwalter.ch website and to documentation on the services remain the exclusive property of the provider.

The content, signs and trademarks of the Fairwalter software and the Fairwalter.ch website are subject - unless explicitly stated otherwise - to the provisions of copyright and trademark law and may not be distributed, altered or copied, either in whole or in part, without prior written consent from "Fairwalter" and without reference to the source. The pictures, sketches and other graphic representations included on fairwalter.ch may not be used without the prior written consent of "Fairwalter". Some of the pictures, sketches and other representations presented on the website are subject to the copyright of third parties. All brand names and trademarks shown or mentioned within the offer on fairwalter.ch and protected by third parties are subject without restriction to the provisions of the respective rights holder.

§ 11 FINAL PROVISIONS
§ 11.1 Notifications

All notifications, unless a stricter form is provided for in these provisions or by law, are to be sent in writing to the addresses given at the time of registration of the Customer or on the homepage of the Provider. The transmission via e-mail satisfies the written form requirement in each case. Communications from the Provider to the e-mail address provided by the Customer during registration are in any case considered as written communication.

The contractual partners are obliged to notify the other contractual partner of changes of address (including e-mail) without delay, otherwise notifications sent to the address last notified in writing shall be deemed to have been received in a legally effective manner.

§11.2 Applicable law & place of jurisdiction

This contract and all disputes arising in connection therewith shall be governed by internal Swiss law [[possibly] excluding the UN Convention on the International Sale of Goods of 11 April 1980].

All disputes arising in connection with this contract, regardless of their legal basis, shall be decided exclusively by the courts in Zurich.

§11.3 Severability clause

Should individual provisions of the GTC be or become invalid in whole or in part, this shall not affect the validity of the remaining provisions of these GTC. In place of an invalid provision, the corresponding legal regulation shall apply.

If a contract contains loopholes which cannot be closed by the present General Terms and Conditions, these are to be closed by means of a supplementary interpretation of the contract in such a way that the intended economic purpose is achieved.

However, if this would constitute unreasonable hardship for one of the contracting parties, the contract as a whole shall become invalid.

Zurich the 30.08.2018

FAIRWALTER is an internet service of the:
Fairwalter AG
Winterthurerstrasse 52,
CH-8006 Zurich

Do you have any questions about AGB & data protection? Please write to us

fbpx

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

Updated 16/08/2018

Durch Ausfüllen der Anmeldemaske zur Registrierung («Anmelden») auf Fairwalter auf der Homepage der Fairwalter AG (nachstehend der «Provider») akzeptieren Sie (nachstehend der «Kunde») vorbehaltlos die folgenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen («Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen» oder «AGB»).

Der Provider behält sich das Recht vor, die vorliegenden AGB jederzeit ohne Angabe von Gründen zu ergänzen, zu ändern und gegebenenfalls an die gesetzlichen Vorschriften anzupassen. Die aktuelle Fassung der AGB ist jederzeit unter www.fairwalter.ch/rechtliches/nutzung abrufbar. Die geänderten Bedingungen treten mit Veröffentlichung auf der Homepage in Kraft.

§ 1 SOFTWARE AS A SERVICE (SAAS) VERTRAG

Der Provider erbringt für seine Kunden SaaS-Dienstleistungen (Software-as-a-Service) über das Medium Internet im Bereich betriebswirtschaftlicher Software. Gegenstand des Vertrages ist:

  • Die Einräumung der Nutzungsrechte an der Software des Providers zur Nutzung über das Internet
  • Die Speicherung von Daten des Kunden (Data-Hosting)

§ 2 SOFTWAREÜBERLASSUNG

Der Provider stellt dem Kunden für die Dauer dieses Vertrages die Softwarelösung «Fairwalter» in der jeweils aktuellen Version über das Internet entgeltlich zur Nutzung zur Verfügung. Zu diesem Zweck speichert der Provider die Software auf einem Server, der über das Internet für den Kunden erreichbar ist.

Der Provider entwickelt die Software laufend weiter und wird diese durch laufende Updates und Upgrades verbessern. Der jeweils aktuelle Funktionsumfang ergibt sich aus der Leistungsbeschreibung auf der Website des Providers (fairwalter.ch).

Der Provider überwacht laufend die Funktionstüchtigkeit der Software und beseitigt im Rahmen der technischen Möglichkeiten Softwarefehler.

§ 3 NUTZUNGSRECHTE AN DER SOFTWARE

Der Provider räumt dem Kunden das nicht ausschliessliche und nicht übertragbare Recht ein, die Software «Fairwalter» während der Dauer des Vertrages im Rahmen der SaaS-Dienste bestimmungsgemäss zu nutzen.

Der Provider entwickelt die Software laufend weiter und wird diese durch Updates kontinuierlich verbessern. Der jeweils aktuelle Funktionsumfang ergibt sich aus der Leistungsbeschreibung auf der Website des Providers (fairwalter.ch).

Der Provider überwacht laufend die Funktionstüchtigkeit der Software und beseitigt nach Massgabe der technischen Möglichkeiten Softwarefehler.

Der Kunde darf die Software weder vervielfältigen noch bearbeiten, sofern dies nicht in der aktuellen Leistungsbeschreibung auf der Website ausdrücklich erlaubt ist. Verboten ist insbesondere die auch nur vorübergehende Installation oder das Speichern der Software auf Datenträgern (Festplatten o. Ä.) der vom Kunden eingesetzten Hardware (Arbeitsspeicher ausgenommen).

Der Kunde ist nicht berechtigt, diese Software Dritten entgeltlich oder unentgeltlich zur Nutzung zur Verfügung zu stellen. Jede Form der Zurverfügungstellung der Software an Dritte ist dem Kunden ausdrücklich untersagt.

Der Kunde verpflichtet sich, seine etwaigen Vertragsbeziehungen zu Dritten derart auszugestalten, dass eine unentgeltliche Nutzung der Software durch Dritte ausgeschlossen ist.

Der Kunde hat die Möglichkeit über die Software «Fairwalter» hinaus, verschiedene Zusatzpakete («Add-ons») beim Provider zu bestellen. Solche Add-ons können insbesondere die Integrationen zu Software von Drittanbietern ermöglichen. Sofern für die Nutzung eines solchen Add-ons Zugriffsrechte erforderlich sind, erklärt sich der Kunde mit Bestellung des Add-ons ausdrücklich einverstanden, sämtliche hierfür notwendigen Zugriffsrechte zu gewähren.

§ 4 DATA-HOSTING

Der Provider überlässt dem Kunden einen definierten Speicherplatz auf einem Server in der Schweiz zur Speicherung seiner Daten. Sofern der Speicherplatz zur Speicherung der Daten nicht ausreichen sollte, wird der Provider den Kunden rechtzeitig informieren. Sofern der Kunde anschliessend nicht weiteren Speicherplatz gegen Entgelt bestellt, werden Daten, welche den vorhandenen Speicherplatz übersteigen, nicht mehr gespeichert.

Der Provider trägt dafür Sorge, dass die gespeicherten Daten über das Internet im Rahmen der technischen Möglichkeiten abrufbar sind.

Der Kunde ist nicht berechtigt, diesen Speicherplatz einem Dritten teilweise oder vollständig, entgeltlich oder unentgeltlich zur Nutzung zu überlassen.

Der Kunde verpflichtet sich, keine Inhalte auf dem Server zu speichern, deren Bereitstellung, Veröffentlichung und Nutzung gegen geltendes Recht oder Vereinbarungen mit Dritten verstösst.

Der Provider ist verpflichtet, im Rahmen der technischen Möglichkeiten geeignete und zumutbare Vorkehrungen gegen Datenverlust und zur Verhinderung unbefugten Zugriffs Dritter auf die Daten des Kunden zu treffen. Zu diesem Zweck wird der Provider regelmässig Backups vornehmen lassen, die Daten der Kunden auf Viren überprüfen sowie Firewalls installieren lassen.

Der Kunde bleibt in jedem Fall alleinberechtigter an den Daten und kann daher vom Provider während der Laufzeit des Vertrages die Herausgabe einzelner oder sämtlicher Daten verlangen, ohne dass ein Zurückbehaltungsrecht des Providers besteht. Die Herausgabe der Daten erfolgt durch Übersendung über ein Datennetz. Der Kunde hat keinen Anspruch auf die zur Verwendung/Nutzung der Daten geeignete Software.

Nach Kündigung des Vertrages ist der Kunde noch während eines Monats (ab Kündigungstermin) berechtigt die Herausgabe seiner Daten unter den vorstehenden Bestimmungen zu verlangen. Der Provider ist nicht verpflichtet, Daten des Kunden über diesen Zeitraum hinaus bei sich zu speichern. Sollte ein Kunde nach Ablauf der einmonatigen Frist die Herausgabe von Daten verlangen und sind diese beim Provider noch vorhanden, so gibt der Provider die Daten nach Bezahlung der hierfür tatsächlich anfallenden Kosten an den Kunden heraus.

§ 5 SUPPORT & KUNDENDIENST

Anfragen zur Software «Fairwalter» sind ausschliesslich per E-Mail an den Provider zu richten

Der Provider wird Anfragen des Kunden zur Software «Fairwalter» und weiteren SaaS-Diensten im Rahmen des vereinbarten Leistungsumfangs so rasch wie möglich nach Eingang der jeweiligen Frage telefonisch oder per E-Mail beantworten.

§ 6 PFLICHTEN DES KUNDEN

Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, den unbefugten Zugriff Dritter auf die Software durch geeignete Vorkehrungen zu verhindern. Zu diesem Zwecke wird der Kunde, soweit erforderlich, seine Mitarbeiter oder Stellvertreter auf die Einhaltung des Urheberrechts hinweisen. Insbesondere wird der Kunde seine Mitarbeiter anweisen, keine Vervielfältigungen der Software anzufertigen bzw. Zugangsdaten an Dritte weiterzugeben

Der Kunde verpflichtet sich, den Provider von allen Ansprüchen Dritter, die auf den von ihm gespeicherten Daten beruhen, zu entbinden und dem Provider sämtliche Kosten zu ersetzen, die diesem wegen möglicher Rechtsverletzungen entstehen.

Der Kunde ist selbst für die Eingabe und Pflege seiner zur Nutzung der SaaS-Dienste erforderlichen Daten und Informationen – unbeschadet der Verpflichtung des Providers zur Datensicherung – verantwortlich.

Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, seine Daten und Informationen vor der Eingabe auf Viren oder sonstige schädliche Komponenten zu prüfen und hierzu dem Stand der Technik entsprechende Virenschutzprogramme einzusetzen.

Der Kunde muss bei erstmaliger Nutzung der SaaS-Dienste selbst eine «User ID» und ein Passwort generieren, die zur weiteren Nutzung der SaaS-Dienste erforderlich sind. Der Kunde ist verpflichtet, «User ID» und Passwort geheim zu halten und Dritten gegenüber nicht zugänglich zu machen.

Der Kunde hat den Provider unverzüglich von jeder unbefugten Verwendung «User ID» und Passwort oder anderweitigen Angriffen auf die Sicherheit zu unterrichten. In solchen Fällen wird der Provider im Einvernehmen mit dem Kunden die «User ID» und Passwort des Kunden ändern.

Der Kunde hat alle Massnahmen zu treffen, die nach pflichtgemässem Ermessen des Providers für die Wahrung oder Verbesserung der Sicherheit der Daten, der Software und der Netzwerkverbindungen erforderlich sind. Der Nutzer verpflichtet sich beispielsweise, das Passwort regelmässig, zumindest aber alle sechzig (60) Tage, zu ändern.

§ 7 ENTGELT

Der Kunde verpflichtet sich, für die Softwareüberlassung und das Data -Hosting das gemäss seinem Abo an den Provider das vereinbarte Entgelt zzgl. gesetzlicher MwSt. zu bezahlen.

Das Entgelt fällt pro Mietobjekt (ausser Parkplätze) pro Monat an. Gezählt wird jedes Mietobjekt (ausser Parkplätze), welches vor mehr als 72h erstellt wurde.

Das Entgelt wird jeweils Ende Monat in Rechnung gestellt. Wenn der Betrag bis zum Beginn der Folgeperiode nicht einbezahlt ist, wird der Zugang gesperrt, bis die Zahlung erfolgt ist.

Der Provider ist dazu berechtigt, durch Mitteilung an den Kunden per E-Mail jeweils zum nächst möglichen Kündigungstermin eine Anpassung der Entgelte und Leistungsinhalte vorzunehmen. Gründe für eine solche Leistungsänderung sind insbesondere der technische Fortschritt und die Weiterentwicklung der Software. Will der Kunde den Vertrag nicht zu den geänderten Tarifen fortführen, ist er berechtigt, innerhalb von 14 Tagen ab der Mitteilung der Änderung den Vertrag durch schriftliche Mitteilung per sofort zu kündigen.

§ 8 GEWÄHRLEISTUNG/HAFTUNG

DER KUNDE ÜBERNIMMT FÜR DIE NUTZUNG VON FAIRWALTER DIE VOLLUMFÄNGLICHE VERANTWORTUNG STELLT AUCH DURCH ORGANISATORISCHE UND TECHNISCHE MASSNAHMEN DIE KORREKTE BEDIENUNG SICHER. UNTER KEINEN UMSTÄNDEN HAFTET FAIRWALTER DEM KUNDEN GEGENÜBER ODER GEGENÜBER SONSTIGEN PERSONEN FÜR SCHÄDEN AUS ENTGANGENEM GEWINN, VERLUST VON FIRMEN- ODER GESCHÄFTSWERT, ODER FÜR MITTELBARE ODER BESONDERE ODER NEBEN- ODER FOLGESCHÄDEN, ODER AUF SCHADENERSATZ AUFGRUND VON FAHRLÄSSIGKEIT JEGLICHER ART, INSBESONDERE SCHADENERSATZ FÜR ARBEITSUNTERBRECHUNG, DATENVERLUST, AUSFALL ODER FEHLFUNKTION VON COMPUTERN ODER FÜR IRGENDWELCHE SONSTIGEN SCHÄDEN ODER VERLUSTE. IN KEINEM FALL HAFTET FAIRWALTER FÜR IRGENDWELCHE SCHÄDEN, SELBST WENN FAIRWALTER AUF DIE MÖGLICHKEIT DERARTIGER SCHÄDEN HINGEWIESEN WURDE.

Der Provider leistet für die Funktions- und die Betriebsbereitschaft der SaaS-Dienste Gewähr gemäss den Bestimmungen in diesen AGB.

Der Provider vertritt weder Mieter noch Vermieter und übernimmt entsprechend keine Gewähr und keine Haftung für den korrekten Abschluss und die ordnungsgemässe Erfüllung der über die SaaS-Plattform fairwalter.ch abgewickelten Mietverhältnisse. Insbesondere werden die in Benutzerkonten erfassten Daten nicht auf Richtigkeit und Vollständigkeit überprüft.

Der Provider übernimmt keine Gewähr und keine Haftung für den Inhalt der publizierten Inserate und allfällig publizierter Links auf externe Seiten. Für die Inhalte der Inserate sowie für die Inhalte allfällig extern verlinkter Seiten ist ausschliesslich der jeweilige Inserent bzw. Seiteninhaber verantwortlich.

Der Provider ist zur sofortigen Sperre des Speicherplatzes berechtigt, wenn der begründete Verdacht besteht, dass die gespeicherten Daten rechtswidrig sind und/oder Rechte Dritter verletzen. Ein begründeter Verdacht für eine Rechtswidrigkeit und/oder eine Rechtsverletzung liegt insbesondere dann vor, wenn Gerichte, Behörden und/oder sonstige Dritte den Provider davon in Kenntnis setzen. Der Provider hat den Kunden von der Entfernung und dem Grund dafür unverzüglich zu verständigen. Die Sperre ist aufzuheben, sobald der Verdacht vollumfänglich entkräftet ist.

Im Rahmen der gesetzlichen Bestimmungen schliesst der Provider jegliche Haftung gegenüber dem Kunden (oder jedem Dritten) insbesondere für die Erfüllung seiner vertraglichen und ausservertraglichen Pflichten und für den Verlust von Daten und Gewinnentgang aus (einschliesslich für Fahrlässigkeit, soweit gesetzlich zulässig). Dieser Haftungsausschluss gilt auch für den Schaden der direkt oder indirekt durch die Nutzung der Software «Fairwalter» entsteht. Insbesondere übernimmt der Provider keine Gewähr für die technische Verfügbarkeit der Software Fairwalter.

In allen Fällen, unabhängig von der Haftungsgrundlage, ist die Haftung des Providers auf den Betrag der monatlichen Zugangsgebühren in den letzten zwölf Monaten vor Entstehung des Schadens beschränkt.

§ 9 LAUFZEIT/KÜNDIGUNG/AUFLÖSUNG

Das Vertragsverhältnis beginnt mit der Anmeldung und Registrierung durch den Kunden. Die Zahlpflicht beginnt nach Ablauf der Kostenlosen Probezeit. Es werden ausschliesslich Monatsabos angeboten.

Die Monatsabos werden auf unbestimmte Zeit abgeschlossen und können von beiden Parteien jeweils per Ende Monat schriftlich gekündigt werden.

Die sofortige Auflösung des Vertrages aus wichtigem Grund bleibt den Parteien unbenommen. Ein wichtiger Grund zur sofortigen Auflösung dieses Vertrages liegt für den Provider insbesondere dann vor,

  • wenn der Kunde in Konkurs fällt oder die Konkurseröffnung mangels Aktiven eingestellt wurde;
  • wenn der Kunde mit Zahlungsverpflichtungen aus diesem Vertragsverhältnis im Ausmass von mindestens einem Monatsentgelt im Verzug ist und er seiner Zahlungsverpflichtung auch nach Setzung einer Nachfrist von zwei Wochen und unter Androhung der Vertragsauflösung nicht nachkommt;
  • wenn der Kunde bei Nutzung der vertragsgegenständlichen Dienste schuldhaft Rechtsvorschriften verletzt oder in Urheberrechte, gewerbliche Schutzrechte oder Namensrechte Dritter eingreift;
  • bei Nutzung der vertriebenen Dienste zum Zwecke der Förderung krimineller, gesetzwidriger und ethisch bedenklicher Handlungen durch den Kunden.

§ 10 DATENSCHUTZ UND IMMATERIALGÜTERRECHTE
§ 10.1 Datenschutz & Geheimhaltung

Der Provider verpflichtet sich, über alle ihm im Rahmen der Vorbereitung, Durchführung und Erfüllung dieses Vertrages zur Kenntnis gelangten vertraulichen Vorgänge, insbesondere Geschäfts- oder Betriebsgeheimnisse des Kunden, Stillschweigen zu bewahren und diese Informationen ohne Ermächtigung des Kunden nicht an aussenstehende Dritte weiterzugeben. Dies gilt gegenüber jeglichen unbefugten Dritten, sofern die Weitergabe von Informationen nicht zur ordnungsgemässen Erfüllung der vertraglichen Verpflichtungen des Providers erforderlich ist.

Bei der Nutzung des SaaS-Dienstes «Fairwalter» werden Trackingdaten erhoben. Diese Daten werden zu Marketing- und Optimierungszwecken gesammelt und gespeichert. Sie werden im Rahmen diese Analyse nicht mit anderen personenbezogenen Daten zusammengeführt.

Die Bearbeitung der Daten, die durch die Nutzung der Applikation an den Provider übermittelt werden (Registrierung, Profil, Kontaktanfragen und weitere Nutzungsdaten) erfolgt unter Beachtung der Vorschriften des schweizerischen Datenschutzgesetzes. Der Provider ist im Rahmen der gesetzlichen Bestimmungen ermächtigt, Nutzerdaten für betriebliche Zwecke (insbesondere Marktforschung und Marktbearbeitung) zu speichern, auszuwerten und zu nutzen. Der Kunde erklärt sich hiermit ausdrücklich einverstanden.

Der Provider ist im Rahmen der gesetzlichen Bestimmungen ermächtigt, Nutzerdaten für betriebliche Zwecke (insb. Marktforschung) zu speichern und auszuwerten. Der Kunde erklärt sich hiermit ausdrücklich einverstanden.

§10.2 Immaterialgüterrechte

Alle Immaterialgüterrechte an den Dienstleistungen, der Software «Fairwalter», der Website fairwalter.ch, und an Dokumentation über die Dienstleistungen verbleiben im ausschliesslichen Eigentum des Providers.

Die Inhalte, Zeichen und Marken der Software Fairwalter und der Internetseite Fairwalter.ch unterliegen – soweit nicht explizit anders gekennzeichnet – den Vorschriften des Urheber- und Markenrechts und dürfen ohne vorherige schriftliche Zustimmung von «Fairwalter» weder als Ganzes noch in Teilen ohne Quellenangabe verbreitet, verändert oder kopiert werden. Die auf fairwalter.ch eingebundenen Bilder, Skizzen und sonstigen graphischen Darstellungen dürfen nicht ohne vorherige schriftliche Zustimmung von «Fairwalter» verwendet werden. Teilweise unterliegen die auf der Webseite präsentierten Bilder, Skizzen und sonstigen Darstellungen dem Urheberrecht Dritter. Alle innerhalb des Angebots auf fairwalter.ch gezeigten oder genannten und durch Dritte geschützten Marken- und Warenzeichen unterliegen uneingeschränkt den Bestimmungen des jeweiligen Rechteinhabers.

§ 11 SCHLUSSBESTIMMUNGEN
§ 11.1 Mitteilungen

Sämtliche Mitteilungen sind, sofern in diesen Bestimmungen oder von Gesetzes wegen nicht zwingend eine strengere Form vorgesehen ist, schriftlich an die bei der Registrierung des Kunden bzw. auf der Homepage des Providers angegebene Adressen zu richten. Die Übersendung via E-Mail genügt jeweils dem Schriftlichkeitserfordernis. Mitteilungen des Providers an die vom Kunden bei der Registrierung angegebene E-Mail-Adresse gelten in jedem Fall als schriftliche Mitteilung.

Die Vertragspartner sind verpflichtet, dem anderen Vertragspartner Adressenänderungen (inkl. E-Mail) unverzüglich bekannt zu geben, andernfalls gelten Mitteilungen an die zuletzt schriftlich bekannt gegebene Adresse als rechtswirksam zugegangen.

§11.2 Anwendbares Recht & Gerichtsstand

Dieser Vertrag und alle damit zusammenhängenden Meinungsverschiedenheiten unter­stehen dem internen schweizerischen Recht [[evtl.] unter Ausschluss des UN-Übereinkommens über den internationalen Warenkauf vom 11. April 1980].

Alle Streitigkeiten im Zusammenhang mit diesem Vertrag werden ungeachtet ihres Rechtsgrundes ausschliesslich durch die Gerichte in Zürich entschieden.

§11.3 Salvatorische Klausel

Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen der AGB ganz oder teilweise unwirksam sein oder werden, so berührt dies die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen dieser AGB nicht. An die Stelle einer unwirksamen Bestimmung tritt die entsprechende gesetzliche Regelung.

Enthält ein Vertrag Lücken, welche durch die vorliegenden AGB nicht geschlossen werden können, so sind diese mittels einer ergänzenden Vertragsauslegung so zu schliessen, dass der beabsichtigte wirtschaftliche Zweck erreicht wird.

Soweit dies für eine Vertragspartei eine unzumutbare Härte darstellen würde, wird der Vertrag jedoch im Ganzen unwirksam.

Zürich den 30.08.2018

FAIRWALTER ist ein Internetdienst der:
Fairwalter AG
Winterthurerstrasse 52,
CH-8006 Zürich

Haben Sie Fragen zu AGB & Datenschutz? Schreiben Sie uns