fbpx

Privacy policy

Updated 01/01/2020

This data protection statement informs users about the nature, scope and purposes of the collection and use of personal data by the responsible provider Fairwalter AG (hereinafter "Fairwalter"; Winterthurerstrasse 52, 8006 Zurich, company number CHE-470.153.295).

§ Section 1 Scope of application

This data protection provision (hereinafter referred to as "DSB") applies to all personal data collected from you as a user of the my.fairwalter.ch software and the www.fairwalter.ch website and via any other means of communication (such as telephone, e-mail, fax, etc.). The General Terms and Conditions apply additionally. If a mandate agreement is concluded with Fairwalter, the mandate agreement also applies.

By using or registering with Fairwalter you expressly agree to these DPOs. You can access the currently valid version of these DPAs online at any time at www.fairwalter.ch/rechtliches/nutzung

§ 2 Data collection when using the website & software:

(1) Fairwalter sometimes uses elements and services of third parties on the website which provide usage statistics or which enable the user to access social networks and other third-party offers. These third parties are in particular Google (Analytics, AdWords, Tag Manager), Intercom, Facebook, LinkedIn & SurveyMonkey.

Data that may be collected during the use of the website are in particular

  • IP address
  • Date and time of the request
  • Place and time zone of the request
  • Content of the request (concrete page)
  • Access status/HTTPS status code
  • Individual device identification number
  • Operating system and its interface
  • user agent header
  • Language and version of the browser software.

This data is collected and stored for marketing and optimization purposes. The data will not be combined with other personal data within the scope of this analysis.

To better understand and address customer needs, Fairwalter also conducts online surveys using the web provider SurveyMonkey. The surveys and the information provided in them are processed by SurveyMonkey Europe Sarl, 6, Rue Jean-Monnet, L-2180 Luxembourg. Please see SurveyMonkey's privacy policy for more information.

(2) This website uses cookies. Cookies are a widespread technique in which the user's browser is assigned an identifier by the website, which the user stores on his or her computer and shows on request. Fairwalter normally lets this identification expire after a session, but uses permanent cookies to analyse the use of the website and to personalise the website. Permanent cookies can be automatically deleted, restricted or completely blocked by appropriate browser settings. However, if even temporary cookies ("session cookies") are prevented, the use of the website may be impaired. If you as a user allow cookies, Fairwalter assumes that you agree to the use of cookies.

(3) Website & software use Google Analytics, a web analytics service provided by Alphabet Inc. ("Google"). Google Analytics uses "cookies", which are text files placed on your computer, to help the website analyze how users use the site. The information generated by the cookie about your use of this website is usually transferred to a Google server in the USA and stored there. On behalf of Fairwalter, Google will use this information to evaluate your use of the website, compile reports on website activity and provide further services to the website operator in connection with website and internet use. The IP address transmitted by your browser within the framework of Google Analytics is not merged with other Google data. You may refuse the use of cookies by selecting the appropriate settings on your browser, however please note that if you do this you may not be able to use the full functionality of this website. You can also prevent the data generated by the cookie and related to your use of the website (incl. IP address) from being sent to Google, and the processing of this data by Google, by downloading and installing the browser plugin available under this link.

(4) If, as a user of the website or the software, you click on the link of an advertisement or other external offer, you leave Fairwalter's sphere of influence. In this case, Fairwalter cannot control the further collection of data and accepts no liability for any damages. In this respect, you must refer to the responsible third party.

(5) The processing of the data which is transferred to Fairwalter through the use of the software (registration, profile, property and user data) is carried out in accordance with the provisions of the Swiss Data Protection Act. Fairwalter is authorised within the framework of the statutory provisions to store, evaluate and use user data for operational purposes (in particular market research and market processing). You hereby expressly declare your consent.

§ 3 Communication

All communication via app.fairwalter.ch and www.fairwalter.ch is basically electronic (e.g. through messages in the application, e-mail, chat, etc.). You hereby declare your agreement and acknowledge that, in the context of using Fairwalter, this form of communication is equivalent to written form in accordance with OR 12.

You acknowledge that data transmitted via the Internet or e-mail can generally be viewed by anyone. Fairwalter cannot guarantee the confidentiality of such data. Data can be lost, altered or intercepted by unauthorised third parties during transmission.

§ 4 Data security

(1) Fairwalter generally processes and stores all data collected in Switzerland or Germany. However, when using external service providers, individual non-personal data may also be stored in other EU countries.

(2) Fairwalter shall take appropriate technical and organisational measures within the framework of the processing and storage of user data to prevent unauthorised access and other unauthorised processing. These are regularly checked, kept up to date with the state of the art customary in the industry and, if necessary, adapted, including in the case of third parties commissioned to operate the systems.

(3) As a matter of principle, Fairwalter does not pass on personal data to third parties, with the following exceptions:

  • Fairwalter may pass on personal data in the event of a change of ownership and to comply with official regulations.
  • Fairwalter may pass on the residents' telephone numbers & e-mail addresses to caretakers, concierges, gardeners & craftsmen if this is operationally necessary.
  • Fairwalter may disclose landlord data to third parties if and to the extent that this is desired (request for a quotation, registration, etc), if this is necessary for the provision of the requested service and if we have expressly informed you of the disclosure of the data and you have not prohibited this within a useful period of time.

(4) They are obliged to keep their personal identification features confidential and to protect them adequately against misuse by unauthorised persons.

§ 5 Amendment of the data protection provisions

Fairwalter reserves the right to change these DPOs. The current version of the DSB is available at any time at http://fairwalter.ch/rechtliches/nutzung

§ 6 Information on the data protection officer

If you have any questions, suggestions or criticism regarding data protection, we look forward to hearing from you. Please contact our data protection officer at info@fairwalter.ch

version 1.0

Do you have any questions about our general terms and conditions or data protection? Please write to us

fbpx

Datenschutzerklärung

Updated 01/01/2020

Diese Datenschutzerklärung klärt Nutzer über die Art, den Umfang und Zwecke der Erhebung und Verwendung personenbezogener Daten durch den verantwortlichen Anbieter Fairwalter AG (nachfolgend "Fairwalter"; Winterthurerstrasse 52, 8006 Zürich, Firmennummer CHE‑470.153.295) auf.

§ 1 Geltungsbereich

Diese Datenschutzbestimmung (nachfolgend «DSB» genannt) gilt für sämtliche Personendaten, die von Ihnen als Nutzer der Software my.fairwalter.ch und der Webseite www.fairwalter.ch sowie über jegliche anderen Kommunikationsmittel (wie z.B. Telefon, E-Mail, Fax, etc.) erhoben werden. Die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen gelten zusätzlich. Wird mit Fairwalter ein Mandatsvertrag abgeschlossen, gilt zusätzlich der Mandatsvertrag.

Mit der Nutzung bzw. Registrierung von/bei Fairwalter erklären Sie sich ausdrücklich mit diesen DSB einverstanden. Sie können die aktuell gültige Fassung dieser DSB jederzeit online abrufen unter www.fairwalter.ch/rechtliches/nutzung

§ 2 Datenerhebung bei der Nutzung der Webseite & Software:

(1) Fairwalter verwendet auf der Webseite teilweise Elemente und Dienste Dritter, die Nutzungsstatistiken liefern oder die dem Benutzer Zugang zu sozialen Netzwerken und anderen Fremdangeboten ermöglichen. Es handelt sich bei diesen Dritten insbesondere um Google (Analytics, AdWords, Tag Manager), Intercom, Facebook, LinkedIn & SurveyMonkey.

Daten die bei der Nutzung der Website erhoben werden können, sind insbesondere:

  • IP-Adresse
  • Datum und Uhrzeit der Anfrage
  • Ort und Zeitzone der Anfrage
  • Inhalt der Anforderung (konkrete Seite)
  • Zugriffsstatus/HTTPS-Statuscode
  • Individuelle Gerätekennziffer
  • Betriebssystem und dessen Oberfläche
  • User Agent Header
  • Sprache und Version der Browsersoftware.

Diese so erhobenen Daten werden zu Marketing- und Optimierungszwecken gesammelt und gespeichert. Die Daten werden im Rahmen dieser Analyse nicht mit anderen personenbezogenen Daten zusammengeführt.

Um Kundenbedürfnisse besser zu verstehen und zu adressieren führt Fairwalter darüber hinaus mit Hilfe des Web-Anbieters SurveyMonkey Online-Umfragen durch. Die Umfragen und ihre darin gemachten Angaben werden durch SurveyMonkey Europe Sarl, 6, Rue Jean-Monnet, L-2180 Luxembourg verarbeitet. Nähere Informationen finden Sie in der Datenschutzrichtlinie von SurveyMonkey.

(2) Diese Website benutzt Cookies. Cookies sind eine verbreitete Technik, bei welcher dem Browser des Nutzers von der Website eine Kennung zugeteilt wird, die dieser bei sich abspeichert und auf Verlangen vorweist. Fairwalter lässt diese Kennung normalerweise nach einer Sitzung verfallen, nutzt jedoch permanente Cookies, um die Nutzung der Webseite analysieren zu können und um die Webseite zu personalisieren. Durch entsprechende Einstellungen im Browser können permanente Cookies automatisch gelöscht, eingeschränkt oder ganz gesperrt werden. Werden auch die nur vorübergehenden Cookies („Session Cookies“) verhindert, kann die Nutzung der Webseite allerdings beeinträchtigt sein. Lassen Sie als Benutzer Cookies zu, geht Fairwalter davon aus, dass Sie dem Einsatz von Cookies zustimmen.

(3) Website & Software benutzen Google Analytics, einen Webanalysedienst der Alphabet Inc. („Google“). Google Analytics verwendet sog. „Cookies“, Textdateien, die auf deinem Computer gespeichert werden und die eine Analyse der Benutzung der Website ermöglichen. Die durch den Cookie erzeugten Informationen über deine Benutzung dieser Website werden in der Regel an einen Server von Google in den USA übertragen und dort gespeichert. Im Auftrag von Fairwalter wird Google diese Informationen benutzen, um deine Nutzung der Website auszuwerten, Reports über die Websiteaktivitäten zusammenzustellen und weitere mit der Websitenutzung und der Internetnutzung verbundene Dienstleistungen gegenüber dem Websitebetreiber zu erbringen. Die im Rahmen von Google Analytics von deinem Browser übermittelte IP-Adresse wird nicht mit anderen Daten von Google zusammengeführt. Du kannst die Speicherung der Cookies durch eine entsprechende Einstellung deiner Browser-Software verhindern; wir weisen jedoch darauf hin, dass in diesem Fall gegebenenfalls nicht sämtliche Funktionen dieser Website vollumfänglich genutzt werden können. Du kannst darüber hinaus die Erfassung der durch das Cookie erzeugten, und auf deine Nutzung der Website bezogenen Daten (inkl. IP-Adresse) an Google, sowie die Verarbeitung dieser Daten durch Google verhindern, indem du das unter diesem folgenden Link verfügbare Browser-Plugin herunterlädst und installierst.

(4) Klicken Sie als Nutzer der Website oder der Software auf den Link einer Werbung oder eines anderen fremden Angebots, verlassen Sie den Einflussbereich von Fairwalter. Fairwalter kann in diesem Falle die weitere Datenerhebung nicht kontrollieren und übernimmt keine Haftung für allfällige Schäden. Sie müssen sich diesbezüglich an den verantwortlichen Dritten halten.

(5) Die Bearbeitung der Daten, die durch die Nutzung der Software an Fairwalter übermittelt werden (Registrierung, Profil, Liegenschafts- und Nutzerdaten) erfolgt unter Beachtung der Vorschriften des schweizerischen Datenschutzgesetzes. Fairwalter ist im Rahmen der gesetzlichen Bestimmungen ermächtigt, Nutzerdaten für betriebliche Zwecke (insbesondere Marktforschung und Marktbearbeitung) zu speichern, auszuwerten und zu nutzen. Sie erklären sich hiermit ausdrücklich einverstanden.

§ 3 Kommunikation

Sämtliche Kommunikation über app.fairwalter.ch und www.fairwalter.ch erfolgt grundsätzlich elektronisch (z.B. durch Mitteilungen in der Applikation, E-Mail, Chat, etc.). Sie erklären sich hiermit einverstanden und anerkennen, dass im Rahmen der Nutzung von Fairwalter diese Kommunikationsform der Schriftform gemäss OR 12 gleichgestellt ist.

Sie nehmen zur Kenntnis, dass Daten, die über das Internet oder E-Mail übermittelt werden, grundsätzlich für jedermann einsehbar sind. Fairwalter kann die Vertraulichkeit solcher Daten nicht garantieren. Daten können während der Übertragung verloren gehen, verändert werden, oder von unbefugten Dritten abgefangen werden.

§ 4 Datensicherheit

(1) Fairwalter bearbeitet und speichert alle erhobenen Daten grundsätzlich in der Schweiz oder in Deutschland. Im Rahmen des Bezugs externer Dienstleister kann es jedoch auch zur Speicherung einzelner nicht personenbezogener Daten im übrigen EU-Ausland kommen.

(2) Fairwalter trifft im Rahmen der Bearbeitung und Aufbewahrung von Nutzerdaten angemessene technische und organisatorische Massnahmen, um unerlaubte Zugriffe und sonstige unbefugte Bearbeitungen zu verhindern. Diese werden regelmässig überprüft, auf dem branchenüblichen Stand der Technik gehalten und wenn nötig angepasst, auch bei mit dem Betrieb der Systeme beauftragten Dritten.

(3) Fairwalter gibt grundsätzlich keine Personendaten an Dritte weiter, mit folgenden Ausnahmen:

  • Fairwalter kann personenbezogene Daten im Falle eines Eigentümerwechsels, sowie um behördlichen Vorschriften zu genügen, weitergeben.
  • Fairwalter darf Telefonnummer & E-Mail-Adresse der Bewohner an Hausmeister, Concierge, Gärtner & Handwerker weitergeben, so dies operativ erforderlich ist.
  • Fairwalter kann Vermieterdaten Dritten bekanntgeben, sofern und soweit dies gewünscht wird (Offertenanfrage, Anmeldung, etc), dies für die Erbringung der gewünschten Dienstleistung nötig ist, und wir Sie auf die Weitergabe der Daten ausdrücklich hingewiesen haben und dies von Ihnen nicht innerhalb einer nützlichen Frist untersagt wurde.

(4) Sie sind verpflichtet, ihre persönlichen Identifikationsmerkmale vertraulich aufzubewahren und angemessen vor missbräuchlicher Verwendung durch Unbefugte zu schützen.

§ 5 Änderung der Datenschutzbestimmungen

Fairwalter behält sich vor, diese DSB zu ändern. Die aktuelle Fassung der DSB ist jederzeit unter http://fairwalter.ch/rechtliches/nutzung abrufbar

§ 6 Angaben zum Datenschutzbeauftragten

Sollten Sie Fragen, Anregungen oder Kritik zum Datenschutz haben, freuen wir uns von Ihnen zu hören. Bitte wenden Sie sich an unseren Datenschutzbeauftragten unter info@fairwalter.ch

Version 1.0

Haben Sie Fragen zu AGB oder Datenschutz? Schreiben Sie uns